Waipuna/Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board

Sign up to the Waipuna/Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board newsletter

Also, check our Council Facebook page to stay in touch with what is happening in your community.

The Waipuna/Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board hold regular meetings that you’re welcome to attend. Anyone can ask to speak to the board about a local issue, activity or project. 

The board's main roles are to:

  • Represent and act as an advocate for the interests of our community.
  • Consider and report on all matters referred to us by the council, or any matter of interest to the board.
  • Maintain an overview of services provided by the council within the community.
  • Communicate with community organisations and special interest groups within the community.

Come to a community board meeting

The Waipuna/Hornsby-Halswell-Riccarton Community Board generally meets on the first and third Tuesday of each
month at 4pm at the Rārākau Riccarton Centre.

These meetings are open to the public. 
If you would like to speak at a board meeting, please contact the community board advisor on 03 941 6501.

Who to contact for your community board

Use these details to contact your Community Board:

Community funding

The Community Board offer grants to assist local groups to undertake small community projects.

Report an issue

If you need to report a problem or issue in your area, you can do this online.

Report a problem(external link)(external link)

If this is urgent, please call us on 03 941 8999, anytime.

Meet the Waipuna/Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board

Your community board are your local representatives. We work to help meet your local needs, goals and aspirations.

Andrei Moore

Community Board member for the Halswell Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154
027 632 5823
andrei.moore@ccc.govt.nz
 

Anne Galloway

Councillor for the Anne GallowayHalswell Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
027 666 0233
anne.galloway@ccc.govt.nz
 

Catherine Chu

Councillor for the Riccarton Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
021 176 0985
catherine.chu@ccc.govt.nz
 

Debbie Mora

MORA Debbie

Community Board member for the Halswell Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154
022 371 9687
debbie.mora@ccc.govt.nz
 

Gamal Fouda

Community Board member for the Riccarton Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154 
022 044 0718
gamal.fouda@ccc.govt.nz
 

Helen Broughton

Community Board member for the Riccarton Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154
03 348 1458 / 027 640 4935
helen.broughton@ccc.govt.nz
 

Jimmy Chen

Councillor for the Jimmy ChenHornby Ward

PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
021 134 1673 
jimmy.chen@ccc.govt.nz
 

Mark Peters

Community Board member for the Hornby Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154
028 409 5615
mark.peters@ccc.govt.nz
 

Mike Mora – Board Chair

Community Board member for the Hornby Ward

PO Box 73022, Christchurch 8154
03 980 9438 / 027 430 3132
mike.mora@ccc.govt.nz